As early as 1800 Rev. Francis Asbury and Martin Boehm came to Huntersville as circuit riders. In 1870 the Methodists in Huntersville decided to build a house of worship. Around 1898 the Evangelical Church sent church planters into Pennsdale. The following year they began regular worship services in the Christian Women's Temperance Union building (the building still stands today on the west end of our property) In 1901 the Trinity Evangelical United Brethren church was built in Pennsdale, PA. In 1968, the Methodist Church and the Evangelical United Brethren Churches united to become the United Methodist Church. In 1984 our two churches became a 2 point charge in the Williamsport District of the Susquehanna Conference. Following our incorporation Trinity UMC is now known as Pennsdale Trinity UMC.
We are two churches with a rich history and a promising future. We are known by our friendly nature and welcoming spirit. Each church works independently and also works in conjunction with one another throughout the year. We invite you to consider being our guest at worship and Sunday school . We are presently guided by our pastor Rob Ransom.
The Cross and Flame is a registered trademark and the use is supervised by the General Council on Finance and Administration of The United Methodist Church. Permission to use the Cross and Flame must be obtained from the General Council on Finance and Administration of The United Methodist Church:
Legal Department GCFA Post Office Box 340029 Nashville, TN 37203-0029 Phone: 615-369-2334 Fax: 615-369-2330